Beautiful hadith, SubhanAllah

by Abd al Majeed

Going through Madarijus-Saalikeen, I came across this beautiful hadeeth qudsi that I just had to share, please make du’a for me. Its a bit lengthy, but its a very amazing read.

The Prophet (PBUH) mentioned that Allah (SWT) said, “Myself, Mankind and Jinn are in a great serious state. I create them, then they worship other gods that they make for themselves; I bless them with my bounties, then they thank someone else for what I sent them; My Mercy descends to them while their evil deeds ascend to Me; I endear them with my gifts even though I have no need to any of them while they alienate themselves from Me with their sins even though they are desperate for my help. Whoever returns to Me, I accept him no matter how far he is; and whoever turns away from Me, I approach him and call on him. Whoever leaves a sin for my sake, I reward him with many gifts and whoever seeks to please Me, I seek to please him. Whoever acknowledges My Will and Power in whatever he does, I make the iron bend for his sake. My dear people are those who are with Me (i.e. whoever would like to be with Me, let him supplicate to Me and remember Me).

Whoever thanks Me, I grant him more blessings; whoever obeys Me, I raise him and endear him more. Whoever disobeys Me, I keep the doors of My Mercy open for him; if he returns to Me, I bestow him with My Love since I love those who repent and purify themselves for My Sake. If he does not repent, I still treat him by putting them in hardship to purify him. Whoever favors Me over others, I favor them over others. I reward every single good deed ten times over or seven hundred times over to countless times over. I count every single bad deed as one unless the person repents and ask for My Forgiveness in which case I forgive even that one. I take into account any little good deed and I forgive even major sins. My Mercy supersedes My Anger; My Tolerance supersedes My Blame; My Forgiveness supersedes My Punishment as I am more merciful with My slaves than a mother with her child.”

One thought on “Beautiful hadith, SubhanAllah

  1. Assalamolayqum,

    I hope you’re in the best of health and imaan insh’Allah.
    Thanks sooo much for sharing that hadith, i’ve been looking for it for ages.
    Can you do me favour please. Can you please tell me the page number and name of the book and author, for where this hadith qudsi can be found. And if you could also gimme the hadith in Arabic please? Thanks alot. May Allah reward you immensely for sharing that hadith. Thanks ever so much bro.

    Take care
    -Asslamolaqum

Leave a comment